The broken glass theory

The broken glass theory

Diego Fernández Pujol
Claudio is the new insurance expert in a small town far from the capital. It seems like a simple job, but when he arrives, he is faced with the worst series of intentional car fires the town had ever seen. Cornered by clients, Claudio must discover what and who is behind the attacks, without being able to trust anything or anyone.
Director, screenwriter and producer of the fiction feature films RINCON DE DARWIN (Uruguay-Portugal 2013), which won two Silver Biznagas at the Malaga Festival 2014. He made short films such as NICO&PARKER (2000), MANDADO HACER (2002) and FABRICA DE ENANOS (2004), which were programmed in national theaters, in addition to obtaining recognition at foreign festivals. Creator of the educational children's animation series ANA LA RANA for television. He also directed music videos for bands such as Buenos Muchachos, La Vela Puerca, Claudio Taddei, Franny Glass and Chicas Japonesas. He teaches audiovisual language at the ORT University, besides being a cartoonist.

Premios ACCU 2021, Asociación de Cine de Uruguay. Mejor Guión, Mejor Actor Secundario, Mejor Música Original. (Uruguay)

Selección Uruguay Premios Óscar 2022.

49° Festival Internacional de Cine de Gramado 2021. Mejor Película, Premio del Público. (Brasil)

Festival Internacional de Cine Florianápolis Audiovisual Mercosul 2021. Muestra Largometraje de Ficción. (Brasil)

New York Latino Film Festival 2021. Película Internacional. (Estados Unidos)

Seattle Latino Film Festival 2021. (Estados Unidos)

  • Original title La teoría de los vidrios rotos
  • Director Diego Fernández Pujol
  • Duration 82
  • Production year 2021
  • Aspect 1:85
  • Format DCP
  • Category Feature Film
  • Subcategory Fiction
  • Nationality Uruguay
  • Producer Parking Films, Cordón Films, Okna Produçoes, Tarea Fina Cine
  • Dialogue language Spanish
  • Subtitle language English, Portuguese
  • Intérpretes Martín Slipak, Roberto Birindelli, Carlos Frasca, Verónica Perrotta, Jorge Temponi, Jenny Galvan, Guillermo Arengo, Josefina Trías, César Troncoso, Robert Moré